Kevin Thai Photography

StopSnoring MakeMistakes ShareEverything

Day 19: Creating Photo Diptych with Comic Life 2


Project Looking Glass | Day 19

Comic Life 2 (19.99) is a pretty cool program. I don’t currently intend to use it for its intended program – for making Comics. But I am using it for Diptychs and Triptychs and other speechless storys like from Day 3, Day 5, and Day 6. Tutorial Video and my last 250 hours after the jump.

Blog time – Today is Sunday, March 20 and there’s exactly 250 hours left before I’m on a plane and I’m never coming back to South Korea. I’m really excited to see my family because I haven’t seen then in over two and a half years and at the same time my entire post college life of four years have been teaching in Korea. In addition I haven’t been in close contact with my friends from high school and college besides superficial chatter on Facebook.

I have also not made a lot of friends here. I have a very small sphere, a bubble in which I don’t let a lot of people in. In four years I can maybe name on one hand the people I would want to see again post Korea. But I also think these handful of people I can be friends with for a very long time. Our work has been a major part of our lives and we bond over it. We bond over a value of teaching.

March 20, 2011 - Posted by | Comic Life 2, How To's

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

